Galactic Exploration


As a kid, I loved Star Trek and Lost in Space. My favourite movie, prior to the release of Star Wars, was Forbidden Planet, so it’s probably not too much of a surprise I still enjoy both reading and watching science fiction. My only lament is that the drought between good sci-fi books, TV shows and movies is often measured in terms of years, so I decided to write my own science fiction.

Galactic Exploration was launch on Amazon last month. Admittedly, the title isn’t the most compelling of names for a novel, but it is descriptive of the contents, which are a modern take on the Star Trek concept.

Galactic Exploration is a compilation of the novellas :

Galactic Exploration was written as a series of novellas for a couple of reasons. Firstly, this short format allowed me to explore not only some novel/unique concepts, but also to experiment with different writing styles and approaches to characterisation. Secondly, there’s a fine tradition of novellas punching above their weight, most notably We Can Remember It For You Wholesale (Total Recall), The ThingI Am Legend and Wool, so I didn’t feel compelled to write for volume over quality.

Oh, if you have read and enjoyed these stories, please take the time to leave a review on Amazon. Reviews are the lifeblood of any independent writer’s marketing strategy, as nothing speaks louder than the unbiased impressions of a thoughtful reader.

Click here to share this book with a friend.

2 thoughts on “Galactic Exploration

  1. Reblogged this on 88 mph to Roswell and commented:
    I own this on my Kindle, I admit I have not read this title by Peter Cawdron yet… But I plan to read it in the coming weeks.

    If you haven’t yet read Anomaly another of his works you should get on that also while you are on Amazon.

Leave a Reply

