A storm is coming…


My latest novel The Tempest launches on November 4th this year and is available now for preorder! https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0BHL8ZZKW/

Synopsis: Marc and Emma are on the graveyard shift onboard the Sycorax, an interstellar spacecraft bound for New Haven, a colony world fifty light years from Earth. Eighteen thousand colonists lie in suspended animation, awaiting a new life around another star. For the crew of the Sycorax, interstellar flight is boring—that is until they run into a tempest. Before long, they find themselves on a crippled spacecraft falling in toward a black hole, but that’s the least of their problems…

The Tempest is a tribute to Shakespeare’s final play and explores similar themes while weaving some of his dialogue into the narrative. It includes references to the 1950s classic sci-fi film Forbidden Planet and Michael Crichton’s Sphere, both of which were influenced by Shakespeare’s work.

5 thoughts on “A storm is coming…

  1. Hey Peter,

    Have pre-ordered it 😊 Can’t wait – looks fascinating!! I love the synopsis and the whole concept of Shakespeare, the Sphere, The Tempest?? I had no idea that the Sphere had aspects of The Tempest in it? I loved the book of the Sphere, I thought it was very clever 😊

    I hope you are doing really well Peter and the Family are great 😊 I have been flat out with work, and have fallen behind with a few books, but I have all of your ebooks and audiobooks and Jury Duty is on the list for the this weekend so will have a review up shortly, sorry it has taken me so long!! You take care and all the best with the new release!!

    As always Peter, if I can do anything to help, please let me know? I will post this on my Facebook Page shortly 😊

    Cheers Jas

Leave a comment